Live in Villa San Lorenzo

by: Alberto Bocini, Daniel del Pino,

ALBERTO BOCINI  double bass



Format: CD



Sette Variazioni sul duetto “Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen” dal “Flauto Magico” di W.A. Mozart  (Ludwig van Beethoven)

1. THEMA Andante
2. Var. I
3. Var. II
4. Var. III
5. Var. IV
6. Var. V si prenda il tempo poco più vivace
7. Var. VI Adagio
8. Var. VII Allegro ma non troppo

Cinque Pezzi in Stile Folk op. 102 (Robert Schumann)

9. Vanitas vanitatum mit Humor in A minor
10. Langsam in F major
11. Nicht schnell mit viel Ton zu spielen in A minor
12. Nicht zu rasch in D major
13. Stark und markiert in A minor

Sonata in la min “Arpeggione” (Franz Schubert)

14. Allegro Moderato
15. Adagio
16. Allegretto

dalla Sonata per vcl e pf op. 65  (Frederic Chopin)

17. Largo

Recorded on 28th April, 2018, at Auditorium Villa San Lorenzo di Sesto Fiorentino, Italy


This album is available on the main streaming and downloading platforms. Click here.

7,00 inc VAT

Meet the Artist
Alberto Bocini è docente di contrabbasso alla Haute école de musique de Genève (Geneva HEM). Primo Contrabbasso per cinque anni nell’ Orchestra Nazionale dell’Accademia di Santa Cecilia e per quindici  anni nell’Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino; ha collaborato con lo stesso ruolo con numerose altre orchestre, fra le quali Teatro alla Scala di Milano, I Solisti Veneti, la London Symphony Orchestra. Ideatore dell'etichetta discografica/editoriale dedicata al contrabbasso NBBrecords. Membro fondatore del quartetto di contrabbassi The Bass Gang, presente nel catalogo NBBrecords con gli albums Evasioni e Fughe, La Contrabbassata e The Chianti Concert. Nel 2012 ha lasciato l’orchestra per dedicarsi con più intensità all’attività cameristica, solistica, all’insegnamento e alla composizione per il proprio strumento. Numerosi sono i suoi brani per contrabbasso solo, fino al recentissimo primo lavoro per contrabbasso e orchestra “XUITE-0, suite modulare per contrabbasso e orchestra” eseguita per la prima volta con l’Orchestra Sinfonica di Porto Alegre, in Brasile.   Alberto Bocini is double bass teacher at the Haute école de musique de Genève (Geneva HEM). He was principal Double Bass for 5 years in the Orchestra Nazionale dell’Accademia di Santa Cecilia and for 15 years he had the same position on the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino Orchestra; he has collaborated in the same role with numerous other orchestras, such as Teatro alla Scala di Milano, I Solisti Veneti, the London Symphony Orchestra. Founder of the record label NBBrecords, dedicated to the double bass world. Founding member of the bass band quartet The Bass Gang, included in NBBrecords catalogue with the albums Evasioni e Fughe, La Contrabbassata e The Chianti Concert. In 2012 he left the orchestra to devote himself more intensely to the chamber, solo, teaching and composition for his instrument. There are many of his pieces for double bass solo, until the very recent first work for double bass anche orchestra "XUITE-0, modular suite for double bass and orchestra" performed for the first time with the Symphony Orchestra of Porto Alegre, in Brazil.
Products of Alberto Bocini


nbbrecords-NBB016E-1cover ©brigidabocini


Read more

Meet the Artist
Daniel del Pino is one of the leading Spanish concert pianists in the international scene. He has performed in all five continents. His performances have been heard in the most prestigious venues all over Europe (Salle Gaveau in Paris, Bulgaria Hall in Sofia, Atheneum G. Enescu in Bucharest, Teatro de la Maestranza in Sevilla, Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, Palau de la Musica in Valencia, Auditori in Barcelona, Teatro Arriaga in Bilbao), in Morocco, Tunisia, all over the Middle-East, Gabon, India, Kazakhstan, Japan, Taiwan (Taipei’s National Concert Hall), Brazil, Mexico, Guatemala, Colombia, Australia, and in the U.S.A. (Carnegie Hall in New York). He has been a soloist with the following orchestras: Symphonies of RTVE (Spanish Radio Television, Madrid), Clasica de España, Sevilla, Cordoba, Valencia, Galicia, Malaga, Castilla-Leon, Murcia, Chamber Orchestra Reina Sofia and the Meadows, Winchester, Kenosha, Federal Way, Garland, Las Colinas, New Arlington, Monterey, Santa Cruz, Medellín, Virtuosi di Praga, Soloists from the Almaty Symphony Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra of India, Filharmonia Podkarpacka (Rzeszow, Poland), Bucharest Philarmonic “George Enescu” (Romania), Brasov, and Transilvania State Symphony Orchestras among others, with conductors such as: Max Bragado, José Miguel Rodilla, Gloria Isabel Ramos, Enrique Garcia-Asensio, Alejandro Posada, Rubén Gimeno, Carlo Rizzi, Marco Gatti, Alfonso Saura, Carlos Riazuelo, Robert Carter Austin…
He is a frequent guest at numerous festivals worldwide, Segovia, León, Zaragoza, Coruña, Valencia, Vigo, Gijón, Cadaqués, Ubeda, Ayamonte, Pau Casals (Vendrell), Otoño Soriano (Soria), Itu (Brasil), Morelia Festival (Mexico), Bravissimo Festival (Guatemala), Verbier (Switzerland), Musifleuves, Piano en Saintonge and Cap Ferret Festival (France), Chamber Music International (Dallas, USA), Newport Music Festival (USA) for fifteen consecutive years, and the Haifa Chamber Music Society (Israel). He has premiered works by José Zárate, Elena Kats-Chernin, Nikolai Kapustin, Jorge Grundman, Francisco Lara and Antón García-Abril, among others.
Daniel del Pino was born in Lebanon in 1972 of spanish parents. He started his piano studies in Rabat (Morocco), then he continued at the Real Conservatorio Superior de Musica of Madrid (Spain), Yale University and Southern Methodist University in Dallas (USA). His teachers were Marisa Villalba, Julián López-Gimeno, Peter Frankl and Joaquín Achúcarro. He was a Piano Professor at the Toledo Conservatory in Spain and is currently part of the Faculty at Musikene (Superior Conservatory of the Basque Country).
He has been an adjudicator at numerous national and international piano competitions and has given masterclasses at the “Klagenfurt Masterclass” (Austria), EuroArts Festival and Academy in Leipzig (Germany), Boston and Houston Universities, Barratt Due Institute in Oslo (Norway), Cap Ferret Academy (France), Jordan Academy of Music (Jordan), San Esteban de Gormaz, Presjovem in Cordoba (Spain), in Tucson and Washington (USA) and the Edward Said National Conservatory of Music (Birzeit University, Palestine).
His performances have been broadcasted by the RNE (Spanish Public Radio), RTVE (Spanish Public Television), SWR 2 (Sttutgart, Germany), Morelia (Mexico), Brasov, Bucharest and Cluj Televisions (Romania), Boston WGBH, Chicago WFMT, Dallas, Libreville, Taiwan National Television and Sydney ABC radios. He has recorded the complete Chopin etudes under the label Verso, the CD “Live in Villa San Lorenzo” with the double-bassist Alberto Bocini (NBB Records), the complete Goyescas by Granados (Verso) as well as the CDs “Minds” (violin and piano) and “No Seasons” (violin, voice, piano and orchestra) with violinist Ara Malikian and the Non-Profit Chamber Orchestra. Most recently the CD “2+2 4 Kapustin” was released, with music by Kapustin with premiere recordings of his concerto for two pianos and percussion along with Ludmil Angelov and Neopercusion. In February 2012 his CD “Looking back over Chopin” (along with saxophonist, voice-flutist and clarinetist Andreas Prittwitz) was released, with a new perspective on the music of Chopin, from an improvisational point of view. This CD was recorded and presented at the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum in Madrid. Most recently he recorded “Gyspy Inspiration” with flutist Vicent Morelló for Eudora Records Label.
Since 2010 he serves as the Artistic Director of the concert series “Cita con los Clásicos”, in Guadarrama and from 2014 also from the Festival that is organized by Sierra Musical around Madrid. He is part of the faculty as a piano professor at Centro Superior Katarina Gurska, in Madrid.
Products of Daniel del Pino

About This Book